Tags

, , , , , ,

Greetings again! I’ve taken a brief hiatus from the blogging world, due to traveling, school, and a general lack of motivation to do a lot of unrequired writing outside of schoolwork. But it’s time to get back on the horse, or whatever.

Can I just say how much I love surprises? I really do. If I can keep a surprise for long enough to actually surprise someone, I feel so happy inside. Usually I get too excited and tell the secret, but lately it’s worked out very well. I also love being surprised.

So this morning when I woke up to find 10 inches of new snow on my deck, I was to say the least, shocked. It was 70 degrees the previous day, and I had gone out hiking with my dog and got a nice little sun tan as well. My first reaction was to roll back over in my bed and sleep the day away. But I got persuaded to hit the slopes with my family one last time before the resorts close next week. So I strapped on all my gear, feeling extra bulky compared to the day before when I was in sandals, shorts, and a tank top. I was sure it was going to be wet, heavy, concrete -like snow out on the hill. But I was so pleasantly surprised. One of the best days of skiing I’ve had in a long time. And to think, I had almost missed out on this perfect morning of fresh tracks and knee deep light fluffy powder?!

In other aspects of my life lately, I am hoping to be pleasantly surprised as I was this morning. I am planning things as if everything is going to work out the way I hope they do. The power of positive thinking has amazing results. My mom likes to think “checks in the mail, checks in the mail!”, and then pow, a check is in our mailbox! (well, sometimes..)

So..positivity : ) I am going to work on that.

More from the 30 day post coming soon as well!

