Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hey all!

Sorry for the lack of posting, for those who even read this 🙂 been a busy past few days, as well as a lack of inspiration and motivation hehe. But tonight seems as good as any to post a few thoughts.

I’ve been thinking so much lately. About life and the past and present and yes, the future, the scariest of all. I’m an overthinker, I always find myself analyzing everything. It’s not a good habit. It gets me into trouble and makes me turn into a crazy woman! So I’m making a goal for myself to focus on the present as much as I can. The past has already happened, and the future is always out there. No point in getting anxiety over it, right? The most important thing is to be happy with things at this very moment. And to make sure that whatever you do, you do it for yourself and for reasons that make you the happiest you can be.

Today was nothing exciting, just school and many hours in the library. But I did get coffee with a friend of mine who I hadn’t caught up with in a while. It was relaxing and fun and got my mind into a nice happy place. I just called her and said “hey! I need to do something outside of school work, coffee date?”. I just took charge and made a plan that I thought would make me happy, and ta dah! Happiness ensued.

Things always look worse when you think that’s the only way things will ever look. It’s not all doom and gloom, I’ve been told. : )

And for your listening pleasure, a great song that makes me sing and smile, Check it out. “Rolling in the deep” By Adele, off the album 21. Enjoy!

