Tags

, , , , , , ,

So here is my story.

I’m currently living in Park City, Utah, as a broke college student of course, and moved here about two years ago. Before that time, I lived in Southern California, San Diego county more specifically, in a small town where everyone knows everyone and you go to school with the same kids for 12 years straight. My reasons for moving to Utah were simple enough, at the ripe old age of 17, I just wanted to see something different and get out of the familiar. I had spent a lot of time in Utah in previous years on ski trips with my family and friends, so I figured it wouldn’t be completely foreign to me. And one semester into it, I was in love with my new residence.  Looking back, I think I was more in love with the feeling of freedom that is associated with college away from parents, but that is everyone right? So as I flew back to my hometown for three weeks of my Christmas break, I would have never guessed that it would change everything.

Back home in lovely California...

And my new home in Park City!

An old friend from high school, (who in my freshman year, his junior year, I had a silly crush on) and I had been casually talking and texting over the past few weeks and saying we should meet up when we were both in town in December. He had recently joined the United States Marine Corps in the previous June, and we wanted to catch up. Well low and behold, one hang out turns to two, to three, to almost every day we wanted to see each other. Probably sounds like a Nicholas Sparks novel, believe me that was my thinking too, but we fell in love in just a few wonderful yet quick weeks. We knew what we were getting ourselves into, and we were scared, petrified really, of what was to become of our new relationship, but we decided to go with it. I will elaborate more as posts continue, I just wanted to give a brief summary of how I got here, and I love hearing other’s stories as well!

So here I am, a year and a month later, and we are still very much as in love as we were those weeks in December. It has been an insane roller coaster of emotion and love and finding out who we are without the other one there.  We say that we still have a lot of learning to do, but we are getting pretty good at this : )

And now I just live my life the best I can! I love to learn new things, (like blogging? yes) be outside in the sunshine, enjoy friends’ company, read Perez Hilton gossip blog, eat massive amounts of ice cream, ski, mountain bike, and just be crazy sometimes. I hope to blog about many things, whether it be relationships, entertainment, gossip, funny news stories, or pretty much anything that tickles my fancy!

& I guess the main reason for this blog is get my thoughts out on paper, share my experiences with whoever will read them, and hopefully learn from others and make new friends in this new community!

Keep visiting for more! And PLEASE share your stories, experiences, and life!

And here is me!

